The Executive Board meeting will be held on Tuesday, October 6, 2020.

Executive Board meeting 5:30pm

General Membership meeting (No meeting due to Covid 19)

Also, it is that time again! We will be taking nominations for Local Officers, Executive Board Officers and Chief Stewards. As of September 15, 2020 nominations will be taken, by any member in good standing at any time prior to October 6, 2020 at 5:00pm. Nominations can be given by phone or text.

As members we all have the privilege to nominate and vote. It is not just for officers and stewards, we all( officers, stewards, all members), make up the “union”. If you have any questions, comments or concerns please call or text to the phone numbers shown below.

If you would like to make a nomination prior to 5:00pm on October 6th, please contact or see the following Election Committee members:

Janice Bell – Chair 806 239-1100 or 806 793-6203
Joy Armstrong – Secretary 806 787-1228


Nominations for the offices of:

Local President
Local Secretary-Treasurer
Vice President – AT&T Mobility
Vice President – AT&T Core
Executive Board
Chief Stewards only(6 meetings not required)

Nominations will be accepted up to 5:00pm by phone(call or text) before the monthly Executive Board meeting of CWA Local 6203 on:

Tuesday, October 06, 2020
405 50th St

The Election Committee will accept phone nominations prior to the meeting. Any member in good standing may nominate, provided the nominee is a member in good standing, >attend at least six (6) of the past twelve (12) membership meetings(Chief Stewards not included) prior to April 2020(due to Covid 19) and agrees to be a nominee. For a list of responsibilities for these positions see the local by-laws. A copy can be provided.

Nominations for the offices of President and Secretary-Treasurer shall also constitute a nomination of the same person as a delegate to all CWA Conventions/Conferences held during the three year term. The AT&T Mobility Vice President and AT&T Core Vice President shall serve alternately as delegates/alternates as needed.

Janice Bell _____Chair, Election Committee

Joy Armstrong ________________Secretary, Election Committee

Janice Bell (806) 239-1100 (C) or 806 793-6203 (Hall)
Joy Armstrong (806) 787-1228 (C)